top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe African Village Girl

THE RUNWAY MASTER

Updated: Jul 23, 2018


#AtTossForKenyanFashion
Photo: Mesmeric Kenya

After the winners were announced (Congratulations to Ogato Nbo) and curtains closed for the Toss Brads Fashion Show, I got the chance to pose a few questions to the man behind the events and model/casting management company-Brads Fashion Entertainment and take us through the brilliant process of organising a fashion show in the vibrant city of Nairobi.


The former model turned event organiser has been in the fashion show business five years now and has managed to break out and cement his name on the runway as a master of his craft.


African Village Girl: How did the show turn out for you?

Brain Robert: The show was super amazing. I felt so excited that I was able to meet my targets especially with initial targeted audience. People came from all over the country to attend the Brads Fashion Show.


AVG: Is it easy working with the designers during organisation? You sourced for the sponsors yourself?

Brian Roberts: Working with designers is always a process. It is just not a one day thing. When it comes to sponsorship, yes I do it myself.


AVG:Did you get all the designers you had in mind?

Brian Roberts: Not all the designers I wanted managed to work with me this time round, some of them missed their flights, others were engaged making it difficult to make to showcase their collections.


AVG: How was your first show compared to this one?

Brian Roberts: Brads Fashion Show has grown tremendously, it gets bigger and better every year.


AVG: What inspires the annual show?

Brian Roberts: I get inspired by the past, my family and all that surrounds me.


AVG: What should we expect next year?Will it be in the same venue?

Brian Roberts: Next year Brads Fashion show is coming up with a better greater plan that has not been seen in the country before. We are gong bigger and better.The venue will still remains a debate.







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page