top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe African Village Girl

JAMAL GADDAFI'S BIRTHDAY PRESENT TO HIMSELF

One hot afternoon I made my way from Ng'ara to Jamia Mall fast-cruising on the city's busy roads with a turbo-happy rider avoiding the city council least he gets arrested. I had bumped into Jamal Gaddafi the hunk Maisha MZUQA presenter at KTN Burudani and true to his word he gave me an exclusive!


What do love about your job? The flexibility. It is not like a 9-5 job. I tried that, but I could not.

What motivates you to working hard? I am a role model to the youth. My family, my spouse and daughter. I am responsible for them.


What's your favorite genre of music? I listen to Hiphop, bongo. They have a message.

My playlist: J’cole,Nnadi, Otile Brown, Nyashinski.


What's your next move? Politics Inshallah




Which football team do you support? Chelsea.


Why? It is the best team.


What has fatherhood taught you? Responsibility and respect.


Best achievement so far? My graduate degree! It is my best birthday gift to myself; I am graduating on 13th October 2018 and celebrating my birthday on 23rd October 2018.


Jamal receiving his congratulatory from Honorable Raila Odinga at his graduation.

Where's your favorite hangout spot in Nairobi? The Hub and a new place Moodwz.


Where would you recommend as the ultimate gate away plan in your hometown Mombasa? Fort Jesus and English Point Marina.

Think of the process gold goes through before it becomes a gold bar from the mining point to final product, the gold bar. It is smelted, molted, cooled, banged into shape and embolden. So for you to be who you are you have to pass through different stages in life to get there.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page